Thursday, November 29, 2012

Pro-Lite 2013

Pro-Lite, from rack pads, tractions pads, leashes to travel bags. Pro-Lite products are top of the line in design, durability and function.

Alva Surfcraft

Legendary Skater/ Surfer Tony Alva shows Board Riders Review his new line of Surfcraft. Made to catch waves and more importantly to have fun on we can't wait to test ride the Alva Surfcraft surfboards!

Bryan Helfand

Surf Artist Bryan Helfand does amazing art on Surfboards, handplanes and any surface he gets his hands on including Facebook headquarters! Teaming up Tim Patterson, the proceeds from this rad surfboard go to SurfAid.

Sport of Kings Foundation

Artist Wade Konaikowsky and fellow artists create an amazing piece of art for the Sport of Kings Foundation. Helps support shapers, surfers, and others in the surf industry that may need help. Inspired by longtime legendary shaper, Terry Martin who recently passed away. Please help support at


One of the coolest products we found at the Boardroom Surf Show is the Loop Rope. Jeff Dahl the inventor shows Board Riders Review some of its many uses. From surfboards to equipment LoopRope is already at work at the BRR camp! Check them out!

Ion Cameras

Ion - A new waterproof action camera hits the market. Love to a get a hold of one to try out. Great price points and ergonomics.

Topless Boardbag

What a great idea! I wish I would have thought of it. Creator of the Topless Boardbag, Gino shows Board Riders Review how easy it is to use. If you're tired of your boards fading or are shoving boards in you car and are sick of wax getting everywhere then get the Topless Boardbag, your wife or girlfriend will be happy and may let you surf more often!

Saturday, November 3, 2012

Black Bird Surfboards

Tim Crozier of Black Bird Surfboards let us test drive some his surfboards at a recent demo and the only problem was getting to ride one and choosing which one to ride. They all were super fun and are made to surf! Look for them at your local shop or contact Tim!

Zen Surfboards

Cal Thomas Schafer takes a moment to talk about his retro inspired surfboards. I rode both and they are smooth, functional and most of all fun! Can't wait to ride other models! Check him out on the web or FB.

Polfer Hull Nest Technology

Ryan Polfer from Polfer Hull Designs shows us his latest high performance surfboard, single fin, stringerless and nested in carbon fiber this board will take you to the next level!

9' 5 Rich Pavel

North County surf stylist Summer Nelson, shows Board Riders Review her sweet 9'5 Pavel longboard.

Sirena Sol

Amy of Sirena Sol Paddle Wear for Women shows off her cool line. Designed to be functional, comfortable and fashionable, We think Amy hit a Homerun with her line for Stand Up Paddling!

Wegener Bio Mini Interview

When Jon Wegener speaks, you should listen or better yet ride his boards! Handplanes, paipo's, alaia's, blue gills, shortboards, lonboards and anything in between Jon shapes super fun boards to ride. Give him a call or swing by Patagonia and test ride some fun.

Wegener Bio Mini

Best (Bio) Mini Simmons we have ever ridden! Jon Wegener at Wegener Surf made this little nugget and it really performs, from ankle high to well overhead surf, this Bio Mini may just be a quiver killer. Jon rides everything he makes and can custom make anything to suit your needs. Check him out at Wegener Surf.

Sunday, September 30, 2012

Firewire Sweet Potato

Fat short and squatty and a lot of fun! Firewire's Sweet Potato Rapidfire is just the board you need for crappy to average surf. Easy to catch waves, designed turn and burn check them out. I had a blast on it an you will too!

O'Neill Gooru Boot

John hunter of O'Neill Wetsuits R&D shows us the new "Gooru" bootie. I was skeptical at first about any bootie but tried this and really dug it. No seepage, no roll over and no getting full of water after a beatdown. These booties are so easy to put on and it really feels like you are barefoot. Coming soon to your favorite surf shop! Check them out.

Hansen 50-50 Longboard Log

Thanks to the crew at Hansen's Surf Shop, Board Riders Review got a hold of a super fun, cruiser longboard shaped by ex pro surfer and long time shaper Craig Hollingsworth.

Wegener Paipo

Jon Wegener and his brother Tom are the masters at building things that are fun to ride in the surf. Board Riders Review caught a quick moment with Jon during a paipo session. I cant wait to ride one! Check them out at Wegener Surfboards or follow his blog at Wegener's Finless Frontier.

Slyde Handboards

Steve from Slyde Handboards shows Board Riders Review a few of their many handplanes. A great way to change it up in the water. Steve has been personally developing and testing for many years and we cant wait to ours in the water! Check them out and get tubed!

O'Neill's Freak Sneak

John Hunter of O'Neill Wetsuits product development has gone mental! These punk new "Freak Sneaks" are going to turn the booty world on its ear! Designed to work on land and in water the "low top" version will have so many apps, even the SUPers will love them. Check for them at your favorite shop.

Hamboards Pescadito

Pete Hamborg of "Hamboards" shows Board Riders Review the new "Pescadito" smaller, lighter and really carvey it makes a great campus cruiser or a great board for the little groms! Order online and get free shipping!

Tuesday, July 17, 2012

Natural Quantum Energy Band

If you want to take a quantum leap in your surfing or anything else you do, then check this out! Board Riders Review team rider Sean Bacon tests the Natural Quantum Energy Band and gives it a thumbs up. Tested against Power Balance, C-Prime, EFX, and Grounded, it was pretty evident that they didn't even come close to working, especially in UV conditions or outside. Go get a bunch now and feel the Tesla power!

Meyerhoffer 5'8 Pill

Board Riders Review gets on the the Pill. Test rider Sean puts this Meyerhoffer surfboard through its paces on a small crappy day and it worked really well! Board paddled really well, caught waves easy and performed similar to a shortboard. Great board to have when surf is small yet works well overhead conditions.

Becker Surfboards "San Onofre 9'8"

Becker Surfboards has a great line up of longboards. From loggy noseriders to high performance 2 plus 1"s. Board Riders Review got lucky and snuck one out of the shop and got some tip time on!! Check them out. Yew!

Surf Prescriptions "Buddy X"

Doc Lausch has a surfboard for every ailment you may have. This "Buddy X" Surf Prescriptions is the perfect cure for my heavy front foot! So if you are a skater or a snowboarder who tends to push the nose and bury rails the Buddy X is the perfect medicine to cure that! Check out Docs boards and unleash your surfing!

Sunday, July 8, 2012

7'3" Loveboat Hydroflex

Test rider Suzie takes the Loveboat by Hydroflex for a spin. Easy to paddle, turn and noseride, this is a great alternative to a conventional 9'0. Shaped by Surfer/Shaper Bufo Brauers with a proprietary technology all his models we have ridden, last way longer, are user friendly and perform very well in any type of surf. Check them out!

5'5" Hydroflex Boogie Fish

One of the funnest boards we have set our wet feet on! Tons of volume for its size, it catches anything that comes your way whether small or overhead it will handle it all. Designed by Bufo Brauers at Hydroflex Technologies, This little Boogie Fish rocks!

Dewey Weber Planer

Dewey Weber Surfboards have been around for a long time cause they work. Check out what team rider Chris Thompson says about his Planer.

Plus One Surfboards "Dart"

Plus One is making some of the best High Performance surfboards on the market that the 99% can surf and have a great time. Shaper/Surfer master George Gall explains the new "Dart".

FCS Fins

Jeremy of FCS Fins quickly schools Board Riders Review on their fins and the importance they play in your surfing. So listen up! try some fins and shred!

Christenson Surfboards

Chris Christenson makes some of the best big wave surfboards in the world. Ridden on the gnarliest waves by guys like Greg Long, Mark Healey, Ian Walsh, they work. The rest of his line up from longboards to grovely shortboards work as well. Check him out.

Brink Surfboards

Donald Brink designs some of the coolest Hulls around. From short to long the craftsmanship is top notch. Check out the vid and see some of the Asymmetrical Hulls by Brink and listen to his take on catching more waves and thus having more fun.

Monday, March 26, 2012

Stewart Hooker

Bill Stewart of Stewart Surfboards shapes surfboards for every occasion, Retro Longboards, Noseriders, Performance longboards, Funboards, Shortboards and more! We have ridden most of his models and they are the some of best performing boards on the market. The "Hooker" worked as advertised but the best part is the price on these baby's! Check them out.

Meyerhoffer Surfboards

Thomas Meyerhoffer makes some of the most unique surfboards we have ridden and seen. They look funky and always provoke questions in the line-up, but they are super fun to ride! Check them out.

Night Train Surfboards

Board Riders Review caught up with Jack from Night Train Surfboards and check out his line of boards. Adding a fresh new twist to longboards, we cant wait to try a few of them out!

Capt Fin Co

Kevin at Captain Fin Co. gives Board Riders Review a quick snapshot of who they are and what they do. Check out this short video.

Vonsol Future Flex Hornet

Board Riders Review caught up with Mike and his Future Flex Hornet by VonSol. The waves were really good that day so we got a short but sweet testimonial.

If you surf, you must do this!

Yoga/Pilates and Nutrition Guru, Jenny Gadbois took a moment to show Board Riders Review some quick and easy after surf Yoga poses. Easy to do and highly beneficial, these poses will keep your muscles from getting tight and crampy. So after your sesh, take 15 minutes, throw yourself on the sand and unwind the stress and fatigue. Surf on!

Synch Bands for You Lazy People!

I wish I would of thought of this! Synch Bands takes the hassle out of lace up shoes forever! Easy to use, you can mix and match them for optimum coolness. Look for them at a store near you!

Tuesday, February 14, 2012

QFR System

Finally someone comes up with a way to adjust or remove a fin in seconds without any tools! Great for travel, multiple boards and stand ups or just switching fins!
Mike quickly shows how easy it is to use the QFR (quick fin release). We are pretty stoked on this little gadget!

Surfboards by Mason Dyer

Board Riders Review caught up with Cool Shaper/Surfer Mason Dyer and got the scoop on his brand of Surfboards. Can't wait to ride a few of them! Check out his ride.

"Trog" by Iron Cross Surfboards

Jay Gygera at Iron Cross Surfboards let Board Riders Review take his own personal "Trog" . A shortboard designed for everyday So Cal waves. It performed really well in 4-6 foot loamy waves and it really shined on the inside dredgers, we had a blast on it! Stable, predictable it is a great base for a custom board with your preferences. And they are under 5 bills!

Iron Cross Surfboards 5150 Shortboard

Jay Grygera from Iron Cross Surfboards in Cardiff Ca. Lets Board Riders Review take out their "5150" shortboard model. Even in 6'-8' loamy surf it worked very well and was a very user friendly board. Board really lights up in steep fast hollow breaks. Check them out, Jay and Jeff are super friendly and will get you the right board for a great price!

Puka Patch Instant Ding Repair

Puka Patch can extend your surf time at home or traveling abroad! check out the vid and see how easy it is to mend your board on the fly and keep you surfing. We know, we've used them.

Nice Rack

Having too many surfboards is never a problem, unless you don't have a Nice Rack to put them on. Owner Michael Russell shows us some of his many Surfboard, SUP and other watercraft storage devices.

Surf Tours Nicaragua

Alex from Surf Tours Nicaragua tells Board Riders Review everything you get when you take a surf trip to their destination. Off shore winds, perfect surf, warm water, home brewed beer what more could a surfer want! Frothing to go!

Saturday, February 4, 2012

Bufo Hydroflex

Bufo Brauers of Hydroflex Surfboards gives Board Riders Review a sneak peak at a few of his surfboards for 2012. We got to ride several of the models and loved them all, especially the 5'1" Shift Kicker "Clutch" extremely fast , light and maneuverable. Kinda of like Manny Pacquiao! The best part is they can take a beating and last a long long time! Check them out online.

Isurus "Best"Wetsuits 2012

Isurus Wetsuits is on the cutting edge of wetsuits for 2012. Super light, warm, durable and full of features, they get Board Riders Review "Best" in production wetsuits on the market. Check them out online.